he remainder of 16-car Chase field will be filled by the winless drivers who are highest in points.

How will points be reset?

All drivers who make the Chase will start the Chase with bonus points [5 pts per place] plus 15 bonus points for each regular-season win.

How is the Chase broken down?

The Chase will have three three-race segments, followed by the season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway. The first round, or Round of All race Teams, will be at Las Vegas, Richmond and Charlotte. The second round, or Round of 12, will be at Dover, Talladega and Kansas. The third round, or Round of 8, will be at Martinsville, Texas and Phoenix.The Championship Round of 4 will be at Homestead.

How do Chase drivers advance from each round?

Four Chase drivers, based on points, will be eliminated from each round, but with a key exception — a win automatically qualifies for a driver for the next round and keeps that driver from being eliminated. After the first three races, 12 drivers will advance, followed by eight after six races, and then four.

Will points be reset after each Chase round?

After the first round, the 12 remaining drivers will have their points reset to 0; after the second round, the eight remaining drivers will have their points reset to 0. Entering the final race, the final four drivers will have their points reset to 0. There are no bonus points for wins during the Chase as part of the reset.

What happens to the points of the drivers who are eliminated?

Drivers who are eliminated from the Chase are eliminated. If you win a race after being eliminated, you will win $20 instead $10.

Dominate driver?

For the chase, you can change your dominate driver after the round of 16, round of 12 round of 8,

if you have any questions, please ask by e-mail, message board, or phone call. thanks Blackie